To Down

ONLINE RESERVATIONS

It’s easy to reserve online or through Bookatable. Please understand that due to logistical reasons, we are unable to promise a specific room or table.

TELEPHONE RESERVATIONS

If online reservations are not possible, please call us directly. Our team is available to take your requests. Tel: +43 662 84 12 68-0

Your special moment in Salzburg

Experience more than 1,200 years of hospitality and wine culture in Europe’s oldest restaurant. Today we offer four ways to experience St. Peter Stiftskulinarium: in our Restaurant, with our food and wine series Connaisseur, with our special events division Momentum, and our Catering services. We invite you to celebrate and indulge, laugh and create memories, broaden your horizons and learn, relax, amuse and above all — enjoy yourself. In other words: create your own special moments.


  • It’s everything but the ordinary: There is no equal to our award-winning kitchen, world-class wine expertise and historic ambiance.


  • We offer an unforgettable location combined with masterful event management – for all types of affairs, business and personal.


  • Our mobile hospitality unit is a complete orchestra of restaurant, event and logistics professionals, working together in smooth and seamless precision.


  • Exclusive menus, seminars and culinary events for bon vivants who desire the finest delicacies, noble vintages and specialty products.

July Menus

Summer in Salzburg

more information

Others go on vacation, we bring the holiday to St. Peter's Stiftskulinarium. Do you have a longing for the sea? Freshwater friends like our fish specialties, such as confected Arctic char. Those who prefer to drive into the summer resort, will never taste the first porcini mushrooms of the season. French specialties (black-feathered chicken) and Spanish flavors (gazpacho) are also featured in our summer menu. The best part: You do not have to decide on a holiday destination - in our restaurant in Salzburg you can enjoy all at the same time! 


Liquid gold

from Italys olive groves & Wines from Lake Garda up to Mount Etna
more information

July 2018

In July, two of the world’s oldest crops meet: olive trees and grapevines. Like the country’s wine, Italy’s olive oil production is steeped in tradition that spans several millennia. Our specialty olive oil selections are produced according to the Veronelli Manifesto Process: highly specific methods of sorting, pitting and pressing, which increase the proportion of healthy polyphenols. This method produces such delicate, refined flavors that the oils are only used raw, not for cooking.


Our expert sommeliers have chosen wines from the unique microclimates surrounding Lake Garda to the rolling hills of Tuscany, to the volcanic terroir of Sicily, which create a beautiful, aromatic symbiosis with the exquisite oils infused in our menu dishes.


With distinction

To Down

ONLINE RESERVIERUNG

Reservieren Sie ganz einfach online über Bookatable. Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir aus organisatorischen Gründen keine Raum- bzw. Tischzusagen machen können.

RESERVIERUNG

Ist online keine Reservierung mehr möglich? Bitte rufen Sie uns an, unser Team steht Ihnen für kurzfristige Anfragen gerne telefonisch zur Verfügung: Tel: +43 662 84 12 68-0

Gerne können Sie uns auch unter folgender E-Mail Adresse jederzeit kontaktieren: reservierung@stpeter.at

Ihr ganz besonderer Moment in Salzburg

Seit über 1200 Jahren werden in St. Peter, dem ältesten Restaurant Europas, Gastlichkeit und Weinkultur gelebt. Heute stehen vier Genussbereiche für das St. Peter Stiftskulinarium: das Restaurant, die Veranstaltungsreihe Connaisseur, die Eventsparte Momentum sowie das Catering. Sie werden in unserem Restaurant in Salzburg feiern, schwelgen, Neues lernen, lachen, aus dem Vollen schöpfen, Erinnerungen sammeln, Ihren Horizont erweitern, sich entspannen, sich vergnügen, genießen – oder anders gesagt: Ihren ganz besonderen Moment erleben.


  • Alles außer gewöhnlich: von der 2-Hauben-Küche über die erstklassige Weinexpertise bis hin zum historischen Ambiente, das seinesgleichen sucht.


  • Veranstaltungskultur seit 803 A.D.: Unvergleichliche Location trifft auf virtuoses Event-Management – für private und geschäftliche Anlässe jeglicher Art.


  • Die mobile Genusseinheit: Ein komplexes Uhrwerk aus Restaurant-, Veranstaltungs- und Logistikprofis, die reibungslos zusammenarbeiten.


  • Exquisite Menüs, Weinseminare und Kulinarik-Events für Bonvivants, die erlesene Spezialitäten und exklusive Wein-Raritäten schätzen.

Speisen im Juli

Flüssiges Gold

aus Italiens Olivenhainen & Weine vom Gardasee bis zum Ätna
mehr Information

Juli 2018

Im Juli geben sich zwei der ältesten Kulturpflanzen der Welt ein Stelldichein: Olivenbaum und Weinrebe. Wie der Wein blickt auch die Olivenölherstellung in Italien auf eine jahrtausendealte Tradition zurück. Unsere Protagonisten des Monats werden nach dem sogenannten „Veronelli-Verfahren“ hergestellt; sie sind u.a. sortenrein und werden entkernt gepresst, was den Anteil der gesunden Polyphenole erhöht. Diese Verarbeitungsmethode macht die Öle geschmacklich so exquisit, dass sie gezielt als Gewürze und nicht zum Braten eingesetzt werden.


Passend zu den Gängen der Olivenöl-Menüs gestalten unsere Profi-Sommeliers eine aromatische Symbiose mit Weinschätzen vom Gardasee über die Toskana bis zum vulkanischen Feuer Siziliens.


Salzburger Sommer

mehr Information

Andere fahren in die Ferien, wir holen den Urlaub ins St. Peter Stiftskulinarium! Haben Sie Sehnsucht nach Meer? Die Kult-Delikatesse Seeigel begeistert jeden maritimen Feinschmecker. Süßwasserfreunden hingegen munden unsere Fischspezialitäten, etwa konfierter Seesaibling. Wer lieber in die Sommerfrische fährt, darf mit zartem Tiroler Berglamm, den ersten Steinpilzen der Saison oder glaciertem Rehrücken eine kulinarisch-gedankliche Reise in die Berge unternehmen. Auch französische Spezialitäten (Schwarzfederhuhn) und spanische Aromen (Gazpacho von der Kirsche an Iberico-Schinken) defilieren in unserem Sommermenü. Das Beste daran: Sie müssen sich gar nicht für ein Urlaubsziel entscheiden – in unserem Restaurant in Salzburg genießen Sie alle gleichzeitig!

Das ist ja ausgezeichnet!