OUR MOZART DINNER CONCERT IN SALZBURG

AN EXCLUSIVE FEAST FOR THE SENSES

Do you love both classical music and haute cuisine? If so, then you have something in common with Salzburg’s most famous son, who himself visited St. Peter Stiftskulinarium. Experience an evening that takes you back in time to the year 1790.

Join us in celebrating Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s compositions, brought to life in style by the virtuosic musicians and vocalists of the Salzburg Mozart Consort. Revel in a banquet hall bathed in candlelight and a menu that draws its inspiration from the baroque age and that has been reinterpreted using the exquisite Gault&Millau-listed cuisine of St. Peter Stiftskulinarium.

As Europe’s oldest restaurant, St. Peter Stiftskulinarium is the first port of call for discerning diners. Every evening, we present our award-winning culinary philosophy, which is authentic yet sophisticated, and impress even seasoned connoisseurs with the variety, creativity and outstanding quality of our cuisine.

DINE IN STYLE IN OUR HISTORIC BAROCKSAAL BANQUET HALL

In the warm candlelight of the Barocksaal banquet hall at St. Peter Stiftskulinarium, you can indulge in a feast for the senses! This banquet hall, which was built in 1903 in a baroque style, boasts magnificent stucco and imposing frescoes.

A CONCERT SHOWCASING MOZART’S FINEST WORKS

Petrusstube

Ground Floor | For 70-80 guests

A room of rustic charm with loving attention to detail.

Wolfgangstube

Ground Floor | For 25–28 guests

Where tradition meets modernity. The historic walls are staged with modern furnishings giving yesteryear a stylish new coat.

Richardstube

Ground Floor | For 60-70 guests

1200 ago it was the wine cellar, today it is an artfully-designed “Stube”.

Courtyard and Lounge

Ground Floor | For 300 guests

In summer, guests enjoy the outside area of our courtyard, as well as the arcaded seating carved from rock. In wintertime, this space transforms into a Christmas wonderland.

Refugium

First Floor | For 10-18 guests

An intimate setting for small, elegant gatherings.

Haydnsaal

First Floor | For 70-90 guests

In 1763, Michael Haydn, the brother of composer Joseph Haydn, lived in this room of the old Monastery. In this room, Michael founded his men’s choir.

Virgilsalon

First Floor | For 30-36 guests

White leather, red walls, a white chandelier – the Virgil Salon is an elegant space for stylish celebrations.

Séparée im Berg

First Floor | For 40-54 guests

The stone vaulted chamber carved into the Mönchsberg lends this room a special character.

Barocksaal

First Floor | For 160-180 guests

Dine as Mozart would have. The Baroque-style banquet hall from 1903 with its antiques and frescoes is an architectural masterpiece.

Prälatenstube

Ground Floor | For 24 guests

The wood-paneled walls exude peace and warmth. Elegance and enjoyment blend harmoniously.

Bürgerstube

Ground Floor | For 24 guests

The oldest room in St. Peter Stiftskulinarium reflects our commitment to tradition.

Haute cuisine meets high art

The first documentary evidence of St. Peter Stiftskulinarium is a mention by an advisor to Charlemagne in AD 803, making it the oldest restaurant in Europe. The Mozart family did indeed dine here, as recorded by Mozart’s sister Nannerl in her diary. Mozart and Salzburg are, of course, inextricably linked. So what could be more fitting than embarking on a journey back in time and a culinary adventure by partaking in a Mozart Dinner Concert in the unique atmosphere of our Barocksaal banquet hall? At one of our Mozart Dinner Concerts in Salzburg, you can experience for yourself what a dinner might have been like in Mozart’s day.

Between courses, you can sit back and listen to the gentle strains of the musicians and vocalists of the Mozart Consort and admire their virtuosic interpretations of arias and duets from the operas The Magic Flute, Don Giovanni and The Marriage of Figaro. And let yourself be serenaded by Eine kleine Nachtmusik, which is now the most popular composition of this brilliant musical genius.
As you listen to some of the greatest music in history, we will serve three exquisite courses as part of this unique dinner in Salzburg. Look forward to carefully selected specialities and fine culinary compositions that you will remember for a long time to come.

WITH DISTINCTION

schlüssel

In Business since 803 A.D.

Mozart Dinner Concert in Salzburg

Exklusives Erlebnis für alle Sinne

Sie lieben klassische Musik und exzellentes Essen? Dann haben Sie mit dem berühmtesten Sohn Salzburgs – und einst Besucher des St. Peter Stiftkulinariums – etwas gemeinsam! Erleben Sie einen Abend, wie er anno 1790 hätte gewesen sein können.

Feiern Sie mit uns Wolfgang Amadeus Mozarts Kompositionen, stilvoll dargeboten von den erstklassigen Musikern und Sängern des Salzburger Mozart Consorts. Genießen Sie in einem in Kerzenlicht getauchten Festsaal ein Menü aus der Zeit des Barocks, neu interpretiert aus der exquisiten Haubenküche des St. Peter Stiftkulinariums.

Als ältestes Restaurant Europas ist das St. Peter Stiftskulinarium die erste Adresse für anspruchsvolle Genießer. Authentisch und anspruchsvoll zugleich präsentieren wir allabendlich unsere prämierte Küchenphilosophie und beeindrucken selbst kulinarisch erfahrene Genießer immer wieder neu durch Vielfalt und Ideenreichtum auf höchstem Niveau.

Stilvoll speisen im historischen Barocksaal

Im Kerzenlicht des Barocksaals des Stiftskulinariums erwartet Sie beim Mozart Dinner Konzert ein Hochgenuss für alle Sinne! Der Saal wurde im Jahr 1903 dem Stil des Barocks nachempfunden und beeindruckt durch seinen wundervollen Stuck und seine imposante Freskenmalerei.

EIN KONZERT MIT MOZARTS SCHÖNSTEN WERKEN

Petrusstube

EG | Für 25 bis 28 Gäste

Hier trifft gestern auf heute. Das alte Gemäuer wird durch moderne Einrichtung wirkungsvoll in Szene gesetzt.

Wolfgangstube

EG | Für 25 bis 28 Gäste

Hier trifft gestern auf heute. Das alte Gemäuer wird durch moderne Einrichtung wirkungsvoll in Szene gesetzt.

Richardstube

EG | Für 60 bis 70 Gäste

Vor 1200 Jahren Weinkeller, heute liebevoll gestaltete Stube in romantischem Gewölbe.

Willibaldarkaden

EG | Für 300 Gäste

Im Außenbereich mit Innenhof und Lounge sowie den Arkaden im Fels können im Sommer unsere Gäste die lauschige Atmosphäre genießen. Im Winter wird der Bereich Teil der wunderbaren Weihnachtswelten mit Glühweinstand.

Refugium

OG | Für 10 bis 18 Gäste

Herrschaftlich dinieren an einer großen Tafel – der persönliche Rahmen für kleine, feine Feiern. Die ehemalige Zahlmeisterei ist heute ein elegantes Speisezimmer.

Haydnsaal

OG | Für 70 bis 90 Gäste

Im Jahre 1763 fand Johann Michael Haydn, Bruder des berühmten Joseph Haydn, Unterkunft im Haydnzimmer des alten Klosters in Salzburg. In diesem Raum gründete Michael Haydn seinen Männergesangsverein.

Virgilsalon

OG | Für 30 bis 36 Gäste

Weißes Leder, tiefrote Wände, ein weißer Kronleuchter – der Virgilsalon bildet einen edlen Rahmen für eine Feier in stilvollem Ambiente.

Séparée im Berg

OG | Für 40 bis 54 Gäste

Das naturbelassene Gewölbe des Mönchsberges verleiht diesem Raum eine besondere Note.

Barocksaal

OG | Für 160 bis 180 Gäste

Dinieren wie zu Mozarts Zeiten. Der 1903 im Stil des Barocks erbaute Saal ist mit seinem Stuck und seinen Fresken ein prachtvolles Glanzstück und Aufführungsort des Mozart Dinner Concert.

Bürgerstube

EG | Für 24 Gäste

Als ältester Raum des St. Peter Stiftskulinariums spiegelt er unsere Verbundenheit zur Tradition wider. Gemütlich eingerichtet zählt die Bürgerstube zu den beliebtesten Räumen unseres à-la-carte-Bereichs.

Prälatenstube

EG | Für 24 Gäste

Die holzvertäfelten Wände strahlen Ruhe und Wärme aus. In der Prälatenstube finden Eleganz und Genuss zu einem besonderen Einklang.

Hochgenuss trifft auf Hochkultur

Bereits 803 n. Chr. wurde er erstmals urkundlich von einem Berater Karl des Großen erwähnt. Somit ist das St. Peter Stiftskulinarium urkundlich das älteste Restaurant Europas. Hier traf sich bereits die Familie Mozart zum Dinner, wie Wolfgangs Schwester Nannerl ihrem Tagebuch anvertraute. Mozart und Salzburg – diese Namen sind untrennbar miteinander verbunden. Was liegt da näher, als sich in der einzigartigen Atmosphäre unseres historischen Barocksaals mit einem Mozart Dinner Konzert auf eine kleine Zeit- und Genussreise mitnehmen zu lassen? Bei unserer Mozart Dinner Concert-Veranstaltungsreihe in Salzburg erleben Sie hautnah, wie eine Menüfolge zu Mozarts Zeiten gewesen sein könnte.

Zugleich lauschen Sie zwischen den Gängen den Musikern und Sängern des Mozart Consorts und deren virtuosen Interpretationen von Arien und Duetten aus den Opern „Die Zauberflöte“, „Don Giovanni“ und „Die Hochzeit des Figaro“. Genießen Sie die Serenade „Eine kleine Nachtmusik“, die heute populärste Komposition des leidenschaftlichen Musikgenies Mozart!
Passend zu den geschichtsträchtigen Klängen servieren wir Ihnen im Rahmen dieses ganz besonderen Dinner Event in Salzburg drei exquisite Menügänge. Freuen Sie sich auf erlesenen Spezialitäten und feinen Speisenkompositionen, die Ihnen noch lange in Erinnerung bleiben werden!

DAS IST JA AUSGEZEICHNET

schlüssel

Durchgehend geöffnet seit 803 A.D.